Board of Directors

The Cucharas Sanitation and Water District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors.

Three (3) Board members are elected to four-year terms and Two (2) Board Members are elected to two-year terms by registered voters who reside within the District or by property owners who are registered Colorado voters.

The Board of Directors are elected to establish policies and provide fiduciary direction for the Cucharas Sanitation and Water District.

The following are the Board of Directors of the Cucharas Sanitation and Water District.

James Berg - President - 4 year term

Shella F. Snider - Vice-President - 2 year term

James Alt - Treasurer - 4 year term

Ronald Barbee - Secretary - 2 year term

David George - 4 year term


Board Meetings

Regular Board Meetings are held on the second Friday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the Cucharas Sanitation and Water District Office located at 16925 State Highway 12, Cuchara, Colorado.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend all meetings.

To be placed on the agenda to discuss a matter before the Board of Directors please contact the office at least one week in advance of the scheduled meeting.


Copyright 2019 Cuchara Sanitation & Water District